One Year Ago Today

One year ago today I created this blog.

One year ago today I created this blog to get a handle on using WordPress before creating another blog for assessment.

One year ago today I didn’t expect to become so invested in writing something almost no one reads.

Growing a readership is hard, and keeping it is even harder.

This semester at university in Online Journalism I am learning about blogging for business and creating a loyal online following.

Although my blog is still chump change in the grand scheme of online content, I have more readers, subscribers, and followers now than I did one year ago today.

One thing I have learnt from skating, university, blogging, and life is that if you feel you are getting nowhere, you are still further along than where you were a month ago, a year ago, five years ago.

Motivation and confidence is all about being able to see the big picture, and although it’s cliched I’m going to say it, because it’s a cliche for a reason.

Keeps your eyes on the prize.

Leave a Reply

