Aesthetic changes: layout

Having been inspired by Nikki Parkinson‘s lecture on blogging (read about it here), I decided to change the layout of my blog.

blog

My new landing page.

Readability is key in the online world, and making websites user-friendly is vital if you want to not only attract but keep and grow an audience.

Since the number of my posts is growing, I wanted to make my blog easier to navigate.

This means I’ve added a static landing page, links to my recent posts and categories in the sidebar, and photos linking to important pages on my blog.

Hopefully you like the changes.

I also recently changed the font on my blog. Read why here.

Leave a Reply

