Aesthetic changes: font

If you’ve been reading my blog for a while, you might notice that I’ve changed the fonts.

All, of course, for you. The reader.

Serif vs. Sans: the final battle. Photo source.

Serif vs. Sans: the final battle. Photo source.

You see, although serif fonts (pictured left) are easier to read in print than they are on the web, large pieces of text are easier to read when they are in serif fonts.

I’ve therefore changed the font of my blog’s body copy to a serif font, called Noticia Text.

I chose Noticia Text for its elegant size and shape, as I believe these qualities reflect the brand that is my blog. The brand that is me.

For the headings, I changed the font to one called Arimo, which is a sans serif font (pictured right).

Sans fonts are easier to read online and in headings, and so this was an easy choice.

I chose Arimo for headings for similar reasons to why I chose Noticia Text for the body copy.

That is because Arimo has a nice, rounded shape, it isn’t too distorted or too stretched, too bold or too slim. And again, I felt that these qualities appropriately reflected my brand.

Hopefully these changes will positively impact your reading experience.

One thought on “Aesthetic changes: font

Leave a Reply

