Hump Day (entry 9)

Happy Hump Day.

I hope yours was as relaxing as mine.

I am still taking advantage of having no set schedule – sleep ins are the best.

Last night I was in need of some dessert and, since there is no ice cream left, I decided to try to find a super quick and super easy to make dessert. The chocolate gods smiled on me.

A self-saucing chocolate pudding.

A self-saucing chocolate pudding.

I found a recipe for a self-saucing chocolate pudding/cake that you can make in about 10 minutes, 15 minutes at the most. And it serves around 6 people, and that’s with quite large servings.

The ingredients you need should be pantry staples in most peoples’ kitchens, which is also a bonus.

But this is a microwave dessert, so if you’re not into zapping your food, this might not be the recipe for you.

Go to the recipe.

I went in for my MRI last night. I handled it much better than I thought, even though the machine is a lot skinnier than I thought it would be, so it was a much smaller space than I anticipated.

The good thing about it was that because I had to get my hip and lower back scanned, my head poked out of the machine, so I didn’t really have anything to worry about.

(I did go in backwards – feet first – for my back scan because I didn’t want to have my head covered; I would had to have put my head in a plastic thing so my head didn’t move, and that wasn’t happening, either.)

The results will be sent to my GP and the sports physician I saw last week by tomorrow, and I have already booked an appointment with the physio for Friday to go over the scans.

He did get what he wanted, – the physio – which was for me to have the scan while my hip was sore; my hip is still sore now. I had a few falls Monday night at training, which probably knocked it around a bit.

I had a few more – harder – falls tonight at training, so hopefully my hip will remain sore for my appointment on Friday. I feel really weird hoping that I am in pain, but I do want to find out what’s going on with my hip.

Plans for tomorrow: I am going to attempt to bake my first loaf of bread, and fruit bread at that.

MasterChef Australia 2012 reruns are on daytime TV, and that’s what the contestants were taught to cook in one of their master classes, so full credit to MasterChef for the recipe that you will see tomorrow or Friday.

 

Until next time

Leave a Reply

