Hump Day (entry 8)

Happy Hump Day.

I hope yours is as enjoyable as mine has been.

 

This Hump Day was pretty relaxed, especially since it contained a sleep-in and donuts.

Sorry, I ate them before I could snap a picture.

Tomorrow is officially my last day of university for 2014. Starting at 7:30pm tomorrow night, I embark upon a four-month holiday, since I don’t start uni again until late-February next year.

I get bored easily, so I always welcome semester one with open arms.

Unfortunately, it doesn’t look as if I will be working at Australia Post over the holidays.

Although I received a call about induction yesterday, I was also asked to choose between several afternoon and night shifts after I had previously been told I could work the day shift, which is 11am – 4pm.

Apparently, their shifts change, but they still need employees to have full Monday to Friday availability – that would mean missing two to three months of skating lessons and training.

So, in lieu of working at Australia Post, I’m hoping to get that casual position at Officeworks that I applied for a few weeks ago. Since my availability has dramatically changed, I sent their HR team an email with my updated details. Hopefully their recruitment process is still going.

I’ve also started applying for casual and holiday positions again.

 

Until next time

One thought on “Hump Day (entry 8)

Leave a Reply

