Weekly Work Update #8

End week 13.

The last week of the semester.

In regards to university work, this week has been pretty slow. But this is mainly due to the fact that I have already finished every assessment piece for this semester, minus an exam.

I submitted the design portfolio last Friday, one day after receiving feedback on it, and one week before it was due.

I have finished the writing portfolio, but I want to wait until I have the make up class next week for Corporate Writing and Editing, in case my tutor tells the class anything in particular about the assessment. I will probably submit it next Thursday when I go in for my exam.

I handed the magazine feature rewrite in yesterday (Thursday) because it was convenient for me – I had an orientation session for QUT’s Real World Placement Program, which is a student gateway for work experience, internships, and employment.

My boyfriend took me to see Before I Go to Sleep earlier tonight. It was meant to be really scary, being a psychological thriller, but I love Black Swan, so I didn’t think it would be. Turns out that I was right – it wasn’t scary. Well, not what I classify as scary, anyway.

beforeigotosleep

My boyfriend and I saw Before I Go to Sleep tonight.

Assessment that was due this week:

  • a design portfolio for Media Design and Layout that I submitted last Friday; and
  • a magazine feature rewrite for Feature Writing.

Assessment that is due next week:

  • an exam for Corporate Writing and Editing.

Assessment that I’m currently working on:

  • the second part of a writing portfolio for Corporate Writing and Editing that I just need to proofread.

As you might know if you’ve been keeping up with my recent posts, Dad is renovating. Another wall came down this week.

WEB1-(1)

Dad knocked down another wall this week.

He also bought painting equipment and we’re choosing colours with the help of my friend who has recently started a painting apprenticeship.

Dad has also ordered a kitchen from Bunnings, which should be delivered next week.

We’re also tiling everywhere except the bedrooms.

 

Until next time

 

Image sourced from:

IMDb. 2014. “Colin Firth, Nicole Kidman and Mark Strong in Before I Go to Sleep (2014).” Image. Accessed October 24, 2014. http://www.imdb.com/media/rm3436560640/tt1726592?ref_=tt_ov_i.

Leave a Reply

