Weekly Work Update #7

End week 12.

I bought front row tickets to Ross Noble’s Tangentleman tour.

rossnoble

I have front row tickets!

I have seen Ross Noble live once before, but I was sitting up in the wings. This time I will be getting up close and personal in the front row with tickets that I bought in a pre-sale.

The show is in March next year, so I have to wait a while, but at least I have something exciting to look forward to.

I am working at Australia Post over the Christmas holidays.

913fde7b3e31a32153098569a34f635d

I am working as a Christmas casual.

As I told you in my recent Hump Day post, Australia Post’s recruitment administrator confirmed that I did indeed pass all of my pre-employment checks and I will be working in a sorting centre as a Christmas casual.

Two books, one DVD.

Two new Jodi Picoult books.

Two new Jodi Picoult books.

I have been needing these two books for a while (The Storyteller for longer since it’s an older book) and I finally bought them yesterday, along with the much needed Black Swan movie.

I've been wanting to buy this movie for ages.

I’ve been wanting to buy this movie for ages.

Current employment

This weekend is Oktoberfest Brisbane’s last, and therefore my last weekend working there.

I’ve enjoyed myself during this experience and I intend celebrating this successful employment opportunity and the end of the university semester with my boyfriend in some way. Perhaps dinner and a movie – I want to see Gone Girl.

Assessment that was due this week:

  • an event operations portfolio for Event Management that I handed in last week.

Assessment that is due next week:

  • a design portfolio for Media Design and Layout that I submitted online last night; and
  • a rewrite of a magazine feature article for Feature Writing.

Assessment that I’m currently working on:

  • the second part of a writing portfolio for Corporate Writing and Editing that I’m halfway through and that is now due two weeks after the end of the semester; and
  • a rewrite of a magazine feature article for Feature Writing that I’m redrafting.

Assessment that I haven’t started working on yet:

  • an exam for Corporate Writing and Editing one week after the semester finishes.

 

Until next time

 

Images sourced from:

A-List Entertainment. 2014. “Ross Noble Tangentleman.” Image. Accessed October 16, 2014. http://services.news.alist.com.au/online/18249537-4.html.

Australia Post. 2014. “Australia Post.” Image. Accessed October 15, 2014. https://twitter.com/auspost.

Leave a Reply

