Hump Day (entry 1)

Happy Hump Day.

I hope yours is going as well as mine is.

This morning I finished putting together that (initially) dreaded assessment for Events and Festivals that isn’t due for five weeks. Needless to say, I’m feeling pretty on top of that assessment, as well as uni this semester, which is funny; before the semester started, I thought I’d be snowed under with assessment, because it seemed as if I had heaps to do in a short amount of time. But because I organise and manage my time so well, I have heaps of free time. (Like last weekend, when I played The Sims 4 for two days straight. To read about my lovely weekend, see Part 1 and Part 2.)

I’m so in control of my work that I’m even taking some time out to bake some Chewy Anzac Biscuits.
WEB20140910_125953(I also have an awesome Pacman apron that sadly doesn’t feature in the above photo.)

Usually, my hump day includes skating training from 4:30pm – 8:00pm. Sadly, I can’t make it to training tonight, but for a good reason: I have a job interview after not working for seven months. The position is a ticketing staff member at Brisbane’s Oktoberfest. Although it will only be for six days over two weekends, it’s something.

If I get the job, my boyfriend, Paul, is taking me out for pancakes. My usual is the strawberry patch with a side of chocolate fudge. I’ll let you know if I got the job, and how the pancakes were, in my next Weekly Work Update.

More good news: Nancy Drew Labyrinth of Lies is available for preorder as of today. Paul can’t get here fast enough; I use his debit card to order Nancy Drew games because I don’t have one.

That’s about all from me today. Be sure to check out my recipe for Chewy Anzac Biscuits – it’s amazing.

 

Until next time

 

Recipe sourced from:

Taste.com. 2014. “Chewy Anzac Biscuits.” Accessed July 15, 2014. http://www.taste.com.au/recipes/15770/chewy+anzac+biscuits.

One thought on “Hump Day (entry 1)

Leave a Reply

